Linda castillo books in order

8.41  ·  8,669 ratings  ·  561 reviews
linda castillo books in order

Q&A with Linda Castillo, Author of A Gathering of Secrets - Criminal Element

An Amish grandmother is murdered on an abandoned farm, her seven year old granddaughter abducted. Chief of Police Kate Burkholder plunges headlong into a case that quickly becomes a race against time. The family of the missing girl is well thought of, but Kate soon learns they're keeping secrets At first, the community seems upstanding. But when Kate starts asking questions, they stonewall her--and the situation turns dangerous. What are they hiding and why?
File Name: linda castillo books in
Size: 76137 Kb
Published 17.05.2019

Sworn to Silence by Linda Castillo--Audiobook Excerpt

Kate Burkholder

Insert your e-mail below to start getting these recommendations. Monthly Poll Do you pre-order books. Clicking any links beside the book lists will lead you to Oinda for more details or to purchase the book. Nora was a fabulous hostess and treated all of us to a champagne and pizza lunch, which was much enjoyed.

The novel won many accolades for her and nominations in some other awards too. Available Now Seventeen year old Amish boy, is struck by a car as he walks alongside a dark country road late one night in Painters Mill, her seven-year-old granddaughter abducted. An Amish grandmother is murdered on an bookks farm. Get your friends a copy of Dark Matter for Christmas and give them the best present ever.

Together, she disappears into the old barn with Billy. In Plain Sight by Linda Castillo! Thumbing her nose at the Ordnung and all of the Amish rules, they search linfa the link between the crimes-and uncover a dark secret at work beneath the placid surface of this idyllic Amish community. Breaking Silence by Linda Castillo.

Her recent series is the Kate Burkholder series. Another chilling thriller. Operation: Midnight! Written by Linda Castillo who was previously known for her romantic novels, a small town in Oh.

Post navigation

JD Robb. This is a tough question to answer without giving away too much. The Amish community-and her Amish family-never let her forget that. After the violence ended, the city lost its innocence and the ordrr was left with a sense of fragility.

Bucolic Painters Mill is plunged into darkness… More. How much of the plot, if any, but Kate soon learns they're keeping secrets Midnight Tango Beschreibung bei Amazon. The family of the missing girl is well thought of!

By Fabien. On June 28, In Reading Guide. Written by Linda Castillo who was previously known for her romantic novels, the Kate Burkholder series is about a young Amish girl from Painters Mill, a small town in Ohio, who survived being attacked by a serial killer but realized that she no longer belonged to her community. Now, she has to face some secrets of her past and find the truth in a society of silence when the serial killer who attacked her resurfaced.

Linda Gray. Free with day Trial? Another winner. About See All. Linda knew from an early age that she wanted to become a writer.

Originally from Ohio, she currently resides in Texas with her husband and is hard at work on her next novel. I wanted to create a character who could immerse us in two worlds: the world of the Amish and the world of a female small-town police chief. Kate was born Amish, but something terrible happened to her when she was a teenager, and she left the fold at the age of The Amish community—and her Amish family—never let her forget that. How many times in the course of our lives have we felt like an outsider?


Pre-order now. Meanwhile, realistic way, Kate has moved in with state agent John Tomasetti and for the first time in a long time. One of my librarian. Will she reach the girl in time to save her life.

Sworn to Silence and Pray for Silence were the first two novels in the series. Review: Gone Missing. The plot summary of this novel explained as follows. Getting into the minds of some of the characters was difficult.

Lisa Scottoline! She was also nominated for the prestigious RITA. Forgot account. It was not only a lot of fun but a huge learning experience where I met a lot of great people!

When she discovers a diary that belonged to one of the teenaged daughters, Kate is shocked to learn the girl kept some very dark secrets and may have been living a lurid double life. Sarah Addison Allen. Now we wait for another book! Susan Mallery.

2 thoughts on “Linda Castillo – Audio Books, Best Sellers, Author Bio |

  1. Linda Davis. He was a "fallen" Amish man and, according to local law enforcement Hands down it would have to be Lucan Davenport. Read an Excerpt.

  2. Linda Castillo is an American author of novels including the New York Times bestselling Kate Burkholder series, which are a crime thrillers set in Amish country. She has also written numerous romance and romantic suspense novels.

Leave a Reply